Big Bend National Park, Texas Savannah, Georgia Great Smoky Mountains National Park Great Smoky Mountains National Park Poudre River, Colorado
Home Research Teaching Personal Links

 

NR 495 Fall 2008           What to wear, what to bring, and what to expect...          Field Pictures

 
2008 Prairie Dog Field Schedule
Liz Harp
Office: E208 Anatomy/Zoology
Email: 
eharp - at - lamar.colostate.edu

Release Form 
(only required if you are not currently enrolled at CSU)

What to wear, what to bring, and what to expect...

2008 LTER Manual - please skim this

NOAA Weather for Nunn, CO

NOAA Weather for Cheyenne, WY

2008 Fall Field Crew  
(email/cell indicates how you prefer to receive information on field days (e.g., cancellations, down time) )

NR 495 Students

Ally Fockler (email)

Alycia Nelson  (email)

Beckie Blaskovich  (text)

Courtney Younginger  (email)

David Yoo  (email)

Jackie Wheeler  (email)

Nathan Marsteller  (text)

Paul Stearman (email)

Sarah Legare  (email)

Victoria Wheeler  (email)

Volunteers

Amy Sarno

Jennie Skinner

Sarah O'Neil (email)

Middle School Teachers

Jennifer Parrish

Laura Grissom

 

       

Current 
Field Schedule

 
 
Sunday November 9 5:15am Sarah Legare, Nathan Marsteller,
Courtney Younginger, David Yoo
  Full
 
(old schedule below)
Saturday August 30 ---- Labor Day Weekend   -----
Sunday August 31 ---- Labor Day Weekend   -----
 
Saturday September 6 5:15am Allison Fockler, Jackie Wheeler, 
Nathan Marsteller
 Liz sick 1 open seat
Sunday September 7 5:15am Jennie Skinner, Tori Wheeler,
Courtney Younginger, David Yoo
  FULL
 
Saturday September 13 5:15am Courtney Younginger, Beckie Blaskovich,
Jackie Wheeler, Nathan Marsteller
  FULL
Sunday September 14 5:15am Courtney Younginger, David Yoo,
Alycia Nelson, Sarah Legare
  FULL
 
Saturday September 20 10:00am Jackie Wheeler, Nathan Marsteller  in the lab -------
Sunday September 21 5:30am Tori Wheeler, Courtney Younginger,
David Yoo, Alycia Nelson
  FULL
 
Saturday September 27 5:30am Sarah Legare, Allison Fockler,
Jackie Wheeler, Nathan Marsteller
  FULL
Sunday September 28 5:30am Tori Wheeler, Courtney Younginger,
Alycia Nelson
  1 open seat
 
Saturday October 4 9:30am Sarah Legare, Allison Fockler,
Jackie Wheeler, Nathan Marsteller

In the lab today

open
Sunday October 5 5:45am Tori Wheeler, Courtney Younginger,
David Yoo, Alycia Nelson
In the lab today FULL
 
Saturday October 11 5:45am Sarah Legare, Beckie Blaskovich,
 Nathan Marsteller, Courtney Younginger
   FULL
Sunday October 12 5:45am Allison Fockler, Tori Wheeler,
David Yoo, Jackie Wheeler
   FULL
 
Saturday October 18 6:00am Sarah Legare, Allison Fockler,
Beckie Blaskovich, Jennie Skinner
  FULL
Sunday October 19 6:00am Courtney Younginger, David Yoo,
Peggy Tormohlen, Jackie Wheeler
  FULL
 
Saturday October 25 6:00am Sarah Legare, Jackie Wheeler,
Peggy Tormohlen, Nathan Marsteller
  FULL
Sunday October 26 6:00am Courtney Younginger, David Yoo,
Allison Fockler, Alycia Nelson
  FULL
 
Sunday November 2 6:15am Courtney Younginger, David Yoo,
Peggy Tormohlen, Jackie Wheeler
  1 open seat
 

 

     
     
 
Home Research Teaching Personal Links